My parents in Seoul

Last Tuesday, my parents arrived Seoul to visit me.  I woke up at 530am to get ready to go incheon airport to fetch them. Actually for this trip here, they brought a big luggage of stuffs for me. (most are requested by me..keke). They brought my shoes, speaker, oat, milk powder, water bottles, thermal pot, ingredients for me to cook porridge and dessert, like scallop,white fungus etc… (sorry.. too many I dunno how to list them one by one..),  

It is super expensive to take a cab from Incheon Airport. Therefore, we took a train to their hotel. It was hard for them because there are many staircases in korea. We Singaporeans are too fortunate to have elevators and lifts everywhere. But in korea, people walk a lot and the staircases in subway stations is A LOT!! Even changing lines… some subway stations do not have escalators, so my parents had to climb the stairs. When we reached the hotel at 1015am, the hotel staff said that the check in time is 2pm… we had to leave the luggages at the reception and come back later in the afternoon.  Therefore, dragging the big luggage full of my stuffs, I told my parents to go my place first. I felt quite bad when I saw my dad carrying the luggage up and down the stairs in the subway. Even carrying the luggage up my house (I’m staying in the 4th floor and there is no lift.) He refused to let me help.. Helplessly looking at him panting, at that moment, I suddenly feel that my dad has aged so much.. The last time our family went traveling together, my dad is always the HERO carry the heavy luggages.. This time, when I saw him dragging the luggages, I feel like crying.. My dad indeed is the HERO in my heart. He never fails to do anything that I requested him to do, he cooks, he always looks after my needs and make sure that I’m happy… I wanted to tell him so much that I loved him…. Although I do not have a boyfriend now, I’m so glad that God has given this wonderful dad that loves me so dearly. He may look stern and does not know how to express his love, I know he loves me…

For the 5 days that my parents were in Seoul, I met them everyday for dinner except Wed. My parents tour group only had the 2 of them. Therefore, it is more flexible to meet them. I know my mom is very happy too as she bought a lot of facial stuffs, ginseng, a pair of sports shoes, and she got me a cross pendant. Once again, I know, my parents acknowledged the God that I believe.  On the last day, I went lunch with them, took them to supermarket to buy some stuffs back to Singapore. In the evening, I took the tour guide’s car and went to the airport with them.

I know that my parents specially came korea to visit me. It is their main purpose here. I am so happy that they came and brought so many stuffs from Singapore for me.  They even went to the supermarket and bought a lot of necessities for me, bought many adbo facial products for me, bought me lunches, dinners. Even before my dad left for Singapore, he gave me the remaining money he had.. I do not know how to describe my feelings but I really thank God that I had such wonderful parents…..

Leave a comment