Level 3 mid term test

Hi guys.. Sorry for not updating my blog for weeks. I just finished my level 3 mid term exams 2 weeks and sad to say, i failed 2 out of 4 subjects this time. The 1st paper that I got back wa writing. I never imagine that I will fail writing because this time I started studying for the test very early and studied with my friends and asked questions. During the 1 to 1 talk for the oral results, I pretend to look ok but when my teacher keep saying 어떻게?? 지넷!! 힘네! I cannot hold my tears anymore.. I did not wanna cry especially because I know my classnates all had 90over for their subjects! At that moment, thoughts came to my mind. Why can they get 90over while I am struggling here??  57.5 -> oral test(3min talk is 17.5/20 and 1to1 oral  is 40/80)  76 ->listening 54.2-> writing and 73.5-> reading plus understanding passages.

나 바보야?? This thinking keep haunting me…  근데,분명 이유가있어. 나 바보 아니예요! 나는 하나님의 아이예요!! Why am I special? Why am I different?? That night, i posted on facebook, “Should I give up and go home?” I really had the urge to go home because I really felt disappointed and stupid..  That night on facebook, my ex company Finance Director pm me.. ” Having trials?” I said, ” ya, kind of…” He send me a link to ” Because he lives, I can face tomorrow.” I cried and knelt down humbly to God. I was wrong.. God didn’t put me here to crush my confidence or anything, He wants me to lean on him….  

I am different! That is why.. The important thing is not about the results.. It is the process. I have to remind myself. I’m also not here to stress myself to get good results..

I thank God that I was able to recover within that night. My church friend was very nice. She was afraid that I might feel down but when I met her on friday, she said,” you don’t look sad.” I told her.. “I was yesterday but I handed everything to God so, there is no worry now. She was amazed…. 🙂

A

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. wengang
    Nov 19, 2011 @ 13:03:32

    Really glad God showed His grace to you again. May His grace overflow in you till you find a more and more meaningful life ahead!

    Reply

Leave a comment