2012 New Year Prayer Topic

On the 1st  night of 2012, I suddenly have the urge to visit our church website to listen to our brethrens’ testimonies. I search high and low.. but could not find. In the end, I message Rev Zhiming asking about whether we will be updating the testimonies on the church website. I did not get a response instantly. The 2nd day morning, I saw Rev Zhiming’s reply saying that the testimonies will be updated by liwen. So, I messaged Liwen. hmm.. Strangely, this time, why am I so eager to hear our brethrens’ sharings? In the past, I used to “escape” from year end sharings because of various “ridiculous” reasons that you can never think of.  This time, I am like “chasing” our dear liwen to upload it.. keke…

Finally this morning when  I woke up, I got a message from Rev Zhiming that the sharings are uploaded. I was excited! Couldn’t really describe the excitment but.. I was really excited.. I on the computer, and started my “marathon” listening..  Attentively, I listened to 5 brother and sisters’ sharings. Adrienne, Weiming, Xiumin, Meiling and then Shiya. I finally cried when I was listening to Sis Shiya’s sharing. As you all may not know, sister shiya is 1 of my dear sister in christ. I am not saying other sisters are not dear to me… in case u all are jealous.. keke.. every sister is dear to me.. especially my cell group sisters, my cell leader and “ho ho ho…” but sister shiya, really relates to my heart. For the past six months in Seoul, she often Wasapp me asking about my well-being and encouraging me with god’s words.

All the sharings really touched my heart and makes me reflect on what has God done on me for the past 29 years. All the trials and the tests.. all the valuable processes and experience that God wants me to learn from… Suddenly, everything verge to my mind. This year, I’m turning 30.. and it is really time to sit down and pray about what God wants me to do in my life. I hope it is not too late because I still remember my prayer to God when I was 19. I told God that I want to be a unique woman with vision. AND TRUE… For the next 10years, life is like a roller coaster to me. I have gone thru the worst of my life, but God still never leaves me. HE is the only “perservering/pastering boyfriend” that I could ever have.  No matter how I try to dump him, he never leaves.

This year, my prayer topics… As I continue to study in Seoul, I will continue to pray for God to let me see what he really wants me to do…  I really hope to see that for the year that I spent in Seoul is not worthless. I might come back for good in June.. I might still continue… but it will depend on how God guides me after prayer. Also, I want to pray for my parents’ salvation. I know that it is not easy but nothing is impossible in God. This Dec when I went home, I can feel that my parents really wished that I can come back to Singapore too. I drew even closer to them day by day, spending time talking to them.  Especially my mom… Although I always liked my dad over my mom..(pls dun tell her.. haha..) but my mom is always in my mind. Her loneliness when nobody is at home while my dad is working… I hope that God will open her eyes to see his salvation’s door. Lastly, I want to pray for the life partner God has prepared for me. This is my Long waited prayer and I will rely and wait upon him with “excited heart” because after so long… the BEST will come…….

Snowing outside while I'm updating my blog... thou the picture cant really tell that it is snowing..

 

Leave a comment