When I hold on to God’s promise……

It’s been a month since I last update my blog. There are so many happenings for this month. The UPs and DOWNs, the inner deep thoughts with God, and God’s work on me.

UPs

Since the start of school, I realised that my korean speaking skills has improved and I am now able to express myself better regardless  in class or when I’m  outside. Actually, although I’m a sister, sometimes, I do have a lot of pride in the things that I do. Therefore, initially, the thought of repeating level 3 really hurt my pride. But I know there must be a reason for it. This time round, I ask God to lead me. This time round, for the mid term exam, I was shocked when I received my results. I got 85 marks for speaking, 88marks for listening, 85.7marks for writing and 62 for reading comprehension. I was delighted! Probably for a person who doesn’t know God will say, “haiz, why did I only get 62 for reading comprehension?” For me, I said,”Lucky that God did not give me all 80plus because I will become too proud!” I am really happy because I enjoyed the process with God’s presence. My teacher also told me that it is not easy for students to get 85 for speaking in level 3.  (grinz)

DOWNs

Today is the day that we sent our dear sister Sungmin to be with the Lord. Sister Sungmin is 1 yr younger than me. She is a sister who really loves all the brothers and sisters in the church. She is vibrant and never gets angry when teased by us. She starting leading a cell this year and she never fails to take care of her cell members. Even when she could not make it for cell meetings, she reports to the pastor on everyone’s problems and needs.  On last Friday morning, she was knocked down by a car near our church. Suddenly, she left us. We cannot believe it. The last time I seen her was last Saturday on our church friend’s wedding. That day, she even told me that seeing so many people getting married, we should faster find some nice guy too. She was supposed to go US in March to visit her sister who lives in US because it is her niece’s 1st year birthday. She asked me to teach her english because she is afraid that she could not communicate in US. I learnt that Life is so fragile. Our life is in God’s hands. Yes, we are all shocked and sad. Although she is leaving earlier than us, I believe that we will meet again together with the Lord someday.  Makes me wonder, what does God want me to do in this short frame of lifetime? Remember that I mentioned that I am thankful for God for each new day in my previous blog? Now, I am even more grateful of each new day.

Brothers and sisters, have you thought of what God wants you to do in this life? Some people might answer, ya, I know.. but not now. Yea, I know God wants me to do this.. but not now. I haven’t enjoy enough of this world, I haven’t prepare myself yet. But, when will you be enjoying enough of this world? When will you be prepared? In a wink, time flies.. when God decides to bring you back home, will you be telling him, “God, I haven’t do the things that you want me to do yet!” I Hope that nobody will have regrets someday…..

Leave a comment